Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Paint and Body

Notices

Thread: *Newbie help*

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-29-2009, 01:05 AM   #1

Default *Newbie help*

I was given this as a gift. http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXDEF4&P=ML It's the Testor Aztek Ultimate air brush kit w/ compressor. I have used an airbrush in the past but this was way back when I used to build model planes. So frankly I am a total noob when it comes to airbrushing but have read bad reviews for Testor products. Is this kit any good? If the air brush sucks is the compressor any good?

-Thanks for any help
Casper06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-29-2009, 01:26 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by Casper06 View Post
I was given this as a gift. http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXDEF4&P=ML It's the Testor Aztek Ultimate air brush kit w/ compressor. I have used an airbrush in the past but this was way back when I used to build model planes. So frankly I am a total noob when it comes to airbrushing but have read bad reviews for Testor products. Is this kit any good? If the air brush sucks is the compressor any good?

-Thanks for any help
It will be ok to start out with..As you get better with airbrushing,you will start to see the limitations of Testor products.
Jeepial is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2009, 03:03 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper