Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Paint and Body

Notices

Thread: Spraying liquid mask

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-12-2011, 03:58 PM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default Spraying liquid mask

I have never used the liquid mask before. I decided to finally try it out and have a question on application. When I looked into it before I saw where someone said you could thin it with water and spray it through your airbrush. I had planned on doing just that until i recieved my bottle today and the directions say nothing of the sort. Upon further looking around on the web I now cant find any info to back up that it is sprayable. So the question is can it be done and is it recommended or not? Im not worried about messing up the body I just don't want it to clog my gun all up if I'm wrong
highlandcrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-12-2011, 04:23 PM   #2
RCC Addict

I just brush it on straight out of the bottle. Less work than thinning, then airbrushing, then cleaning the airbrush, then doing it over and over.

I generally do two coats brushing, I'd guess you'd have to do several more coats with an airbrush.

Not sure what the advantage would be to spray the stuff.
Manning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2011, 04:36 PM   #3
www.team3sixrc.com

If you need advice how to paint and do the masking. here is my thread on my website. I honestly dont advise to airbrush the mask because it is a glue and can jamb up your gun as well as be sprayed on too thick or too thin which will hurt in cutting out the mask.
* RC Airbushing 101 - team3sixRC
team3six is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2011, 05:16 PM   #4
Rock Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by Manning View Post
I just brush it on straight out of the bottle. Less work than thinning, then airbrushing, then cleaning the airbrush, then doing it over and over.

I generally do two coats brushing, I'd guess you'd have to do several more coats with an airbrush.