Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Paint and Body

Notices

Thread: More options than Tamiya spray paints?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2017, 09:29 PM   #1

Default More options than Tamiya spray paints?

I'm totally new to this. And I don't exactly have the money to spend on an airbrush at the moment. I was looking through the Tamiya spray paints and I'm not really into many of the color options, but I haven't been able to find much more, and everyone seems to highly recommend Tamiya paints. Are there any other paint options with a wider range of colors that are decent quality? Also, has anyone painted with the Tamiya PS15 Metallic red? Pictures would be great.
Smileythetrucker is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-17-2017, 09:43 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: More options than Tamiya spray paints?

There's a few brands of paint out there.. pactra spazstix and duratrax spring up. What colors are you looking for if you don't see it in tamiya? What are you painting?
The big reason I used tamiya rattle cans is that they have the best fine mist spray pattern

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
stevem50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2017, 09:51 PM   #3

Painting a proline jeep rubicon wraith body and I'd like to paint the cage also. I'd like to find a burnt orange color and/or a deeper red. None of the Tamiya spray paints one seen seem to pop out like "that's the one" lol.
Smileythetrucker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2017, 05:08 AM   #4
Rock Crawler

Look at spazstix..

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
stevem50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2017, 08:14 AM   #5

Duratrax and Tamiya paints are all I use. You can also check out Testors.