Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Paint and Body

Notices

Thread: Ran out of paint. Grrrr...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-21-2017, 08:40 PM   #1

Default Ran out of paint. Grrrr...

So I decided to paint the cage on my wraith. I scuffed/washed it and bought all the Testors one shot laquer and clear my local hobby shop had in stock. Halfway through painting I ran out. Now the only other hobby shops nearby are sold out also. I guess my only option is to order some off the internet and wait for them to ship. My concern is that after he paint that's already on the cage cures (while waiting on more paint) the next layers won't bond well (as well as clear coat). Could anyone shed some light on this? I'm completely new to painting this type of stuff. Only ever painted cars.
Smileythetrucker is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-22-2017, 12:43 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Ran out of paint. Grrrr...

I've never worked with this specific kind of paint before, however I've worked with several in the past. Most of them state on the can to respray a coat within a few hours, or after couple weeks to allow for the best bonding. Maybe someone else can chime in but there should be a couple time windows that you'll have the best results out of.
DrewHammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2017, 06:04 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smileythetrucker View Post