Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Paint and Body

Notices

Thread: 2 part crawling body

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2019, 11:18 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default 2 part crawling body

Have an Element Enduro I'd like to order the Proline Toyota Hilux cab/bed for.

https://www.horizonhobby.com/product...wb-p-pro346600

I'm new to crawlers and have only dealt with one-piece bodies up to this point on my RCs. The Enduro stock body has two plastic strips inside that screw the cab and bed pieces together.

How exactly does one put the cab and bed "together" with the proline body? Do you just shoe goo them together or do the two pieces fit together if cut properly and mounting holes cut in the appropriate place? Wouldn't that rattle like heck while crawling as well?

Tips, tricks, and info greatly appreciated!
SledgehogRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-25-2019, 06:32 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: 2 part crawling body

They screw together also

Hang up and Drive
mikemcE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2019, 11:34 AM   #3
Rock Stacker

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikemcE View Post
They screw together also
What hardware is used for this? I didn't see any in the product pic and there's none listed in the "what's included" on the Proline page. Just says:

1985 Toyota HiLux SR5 Clear Cab (1 pc)
1985 Toyota HiLux SR5 Clear Bed (1 pc)
Window Masks
Detailed Decal Sheet

Or am I supposed to re-use the hardware from the Element stock body?
Old 08-25-2019, 12:03 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave

I forget what they provide, I used 4 M3's some nuts and washers though a strip to spread out the load is a great idea. E6000 might work well too if you get a good wide spread though you may never get it apart without damaging it.