Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Rally

Notices

Thread: Rally!!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-31-2016, 10:21 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Rally!!

Where do I start with a rc rally car? What's a good starting platform? I read everything in Turtles XV-01 post that I have really considered that for my start but I see there are a lot more platforms out there then meets the eye just need to know where to ask the right questions (I'm hoping here). So what do you guys think? Chassis?Tires?Bodys? I'm a big subaru fan I went to my first rally America event this year in Atlanta,Michigan it was a blast, now in the 1:1 world I have always been a huge fan of rally!! But I am new to the world of really getting into racing rc rally cars, I do have a hpi wr8 Flux but I just don't feel scale driving it.. I really like the looks of the 1/10th scale stuff they look a lot better racing around and I'm shooting for scale speed maybe something in the 17.5 brushless set up but where should I go for my chassis? Who makes strong Bodys I mean you can't go wrong with the looks of tamiya!!
Lost_Frequency is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-31-2016, 11:01 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

Default Re: Rally!!