RCCrawler Forums

RCCrawler Forums (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/)
-   RC4WD Bully (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/rc4wd-bully/)
-   -   Super bully axle question (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/rc4wd-bully/320326-super-bully-axle-question.html)

pmessier 06-06-2011 12:47 PM

Super bully axle question

So I'm currently driving a ax10 upgraded with bender swx chassis, etc. I'm really interested in going with MOA.

I was looking at rc4wd.com, and they have the 2.2 super bully, and 2.2 super bully light weight axles. Are either of these a good choice, and what would be the positives or negatives of going with the light weight one? And does anyone know if that is the price per axle, or the price per set. The regular super bully's are $99, and light weight is $149.

As for running moa, do I just need a punk or rocker dig switch, or do I need to run dual esc? (Sorry I'm still a newb, I'm sure it's been discussed multiple times) I'm actually wondering if the performance of MOA is worth the money too.

Any feedback, would be helpful.

Krakker 06-06-2011 01:42 PM

Supers are a class all their own. If you've already got 2.2 parts from your AX10, you'll want to stay with the 2.2 Bully axles so that you have a chance at getting a complete rig up and running.

I would spend some time reading the threads in here and see what others are using for chassis, electronics and what not.

pmessier 06-06-2011 03:24 PM

hmm ok. I've been reading, but not sure what I'm leaning towards. I was not aware of the super class, I'll read into that one. I'm not even sure if a moa will be any better then my shafty right now. I'll follow some of the threads here for a while to get a better idea of what people are running.

thanks.

8-454 06-07-2011 01:29 PM

I was in the same boat you are about ten months ago before I wet to my bully.

I'm guessing that your staying with the 2.2, so you'll be able to recycle your wheels, esc, servo, and possibly be able to make your swx work.