Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > RC4WD Bully

Notices

Thread: New bully 2 rtr

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-2016, 07:55 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default New bully 2 rtr

Bully just got here today. Haven't ran it yet but have it out of the box and going over things. Some things stand out that have been mentioned like cleaning up the wiring but a couple other things came about upon closer look. One of my rear lower links is reversed from the other. Not sure if this was done to help clear the motor or a mistake in assembly. Easy fix if so. The other thing noticed I'm sure can be tuned out but the front is a lot tighter/stiff and not near as smooth as the rear. I'm new to this sport but from my understanding is it more typical to have a softer front/stiff rear (no funny stuff)

Other than that, I'm excited to get it moving and work on things

Last edited by TraskRiver; 07-28-2016 at 08:04 PM.
TraskRiver is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-28-2016, 08:00 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Default Re: New bully 2 rtr

Quote:
Originally Posted by TraskRiver View Post
Bully just got here today. Haven't ran it yet but have it out of the box and going over things. Some things stand out that have been mentioned like cleaning up the wiring but a couple other things came about upon closer look. One of my rear lower links is reversed from the other. Not sure if this was done to help clear the motor or a mistake in assembly. Easy fix if so. The other thing noticed I'm sure can be tuned out but the front is a lot tighter/stiff and not near as smooth as the rear. I'm new to this sport but from my understanding is it more typical to have a softer front/stiff rear (no funny stuff)

Other than that, I'm excited to get it moving and work on things
Keep the front tight. That allows the chassis to follow and let the rear do the work
Good luck, have fun!
ROCKCRUISER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2016, 09:28 PM   #3
Rock Stacker