Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > RC4WD Bully
Loading

Notices

Thread: Bully 2 dig toggle switch

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-02-2019, 09:39 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: MCMINNVILLE
Posts: 12
Default Bully 2 dig toggle switch

OK, problem #2, after enjoying this thing for a day, the three position toggle switch for the dig servo has failed ---position 1 (top) powers front, locks rear. no action on position 2(center) or position 3.


How do I split the case on the transmitter to access the switch? Is it possible to transfer the control function to the three position slider switch used for nitro engines? any views of the interior of the handset?
DCARCHER is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-13-2019, 06:44 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Deep in the Everglades
Posts: 4,525
Default Re: Bully 2 dig toggle switch

Quote:
Originally Posted by DCARCHER View Post
OK, problem #2, after enjoying this thing for a day, the three position toggle switch for the dig servo has failed ---position 1 (top) powers front, locks rear. no action on position 2(center) or position 3.


How do I split the case on the transmitter to access the switch? Is it possible to transfer the control function to the three position slider switch used for nitro engines? any views of the interior of the handset?

Are you sure its the switch and not the dig? You have two switches, swap channels 3 and 4
mikemcE is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2019, 05:52 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: MCMINNVILLE
Posts: 12
Default Re: Bully 2 dig toggle switch

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikemcE View Post
Are you sure its the switch and not the dig? You have two switches, swap channels 3 and 4
there are only two positions---no detent in the center. I understand the other switch, just wanted to fix this one.
DCARCHER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2019, 06:22 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Deep in the Everglades
Posts: 4,525
Default Re: Bully 2 dig toggle switch

My dig failed quickly, as one side (rear) stuck.


Hang up and Drive
mikemcE is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2019, 07:33 PM   #5
RCC Addict
 
Tossedman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Calgary - in the Great White North
Posts: 1,183
Default Re: Bully 2 dig toggle switch

A good programmable radio and 2 ESCs is the way to go if you can. More expensive but such nice control.
Tossedman is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply



Bully 2 dig toggle switch - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tactic ttx300 toggle switch 51504rock Electronics 0 08-27-2016 12:23 AM
Servo Toggle Switch heyok Vendors Electronics 19 03-18-2015 05:20 AM
Toggle switch on a servo??? Biscuit Electronics 1 04-11-2009 01:16 AM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com