Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > RC4WD Bully

Notices

Thread: Buying a used Bully 1 - is this still comparable to a new Axial Truck?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-01-2020, 10:50 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Buying a used Bully 1 - is this still comparable to a new Axial Truck?

Hi,
I have the opportunity to purchase a used Bully 1 that has some wear and tear but still rolls. It has a few hop ups also as per the owner.

I'm new to this so bear with me if it's a stupid question: Since this is a 10yr old platform, is it comparable to the new trucks coming out today such as an Axial Capra, Redcat Gen 8, etc...

I do not need scale. Only a good crawler.

charlesd is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-01-2020, 10:53 AM   #2
Rock Stacker

Default Re: Buying a used Bully 1 - is this still comparable to a new Axial Truck?

Sorry for the big pictures. I do not know how to resize them.

Old 01-02-2020, 03:45 PM   #3
RCC Addict

Default Re: Buying a used Bully 1 - is this still comparable to a new Axial Truck?

It will kick the shit out of the scale trucks you are comparing it to. Any other comp crawler out there will hand it its ass. Unless you spend a lot of time and effort reworking it to make it shine.
josh6575 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2020, 05:58 PM   #4
Rock Stacker

Thanks for the reply. I finally decided to pass and get a crawler that has local parts support.

Sent from my SM-A530W using Tapatalk
Old 05-31-2020, 09:51 AM   #5
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by charlesd View Post
Thanks for the reply. I finally decided to pass and get a crawler that has local parts support.

Sent from my SM-A530W using Tapatalk
Bully don't needs support parts as they are tough.
ozpall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2020, 06:13 AM   #6
Rock Crawler