Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > RC4WD Bully

Notices

Thread: motor covers & tyre mods

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2020, 02:10 PM   #1

Default motor covers & tyre mods

Hi
Loving my new bully, is there such thing as motor protectors as im beating mine up a bit already, also I saw a picture of a bully in a competition with standard kit tyres but had some rows of tread cut out, is this a good thing or just for specific surfaces?
Tanz is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-05-2020, 02:32 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: motor covers & tyre mods

There is a massive "only cut tires thread"

I'm no expert but its done with the idea of improving traction. Its a bit of experimenting and trial and error.

There are likely motor guards available somewhere but Comp crawler parts are a bit less common these days and you're likely to only find them at boutique RC outfits.

I know Holmes Hobbies has a motor guard but I haven't tried it. https://holmeshobbies.com/motors/par...tor-sav-r.html

I clocked my axles by lengthening the upper links, this raised the motor up a bit. A guard would still be nice.
HumboldtEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2020, 05:17 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by HumboldtEF View Post
There is a massive "only cut tires thread"

I'm no expert but its done with the idea of improving traction. Its a bit of experimenting and trial and error.

There are likely motor guards available somewhere but Comp crawler parts are a bit less common these days and you're likely to only find them at boutique RC outfits.

I know Holmes Hobbies has a motor guard but I haven't tried it. https://holmeshobbies.com/motors/par...tor-sav-r.html

I clocked my axles by lengthening the upper links, this raised the motor up a bit. A guard would still be nice.