Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > RC4WD Bully

Notices

Thread: Dual ESC

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-02-2021, 01:01 AM   #1

Default Dual ESC

Hello, I am brand new to the MOA thing, so please forgive me. Looking at the Bully Bible on this forum, it states:

Quote:
Duel ESC will give the ability to run each motor independently at its own speed as long as you have a radio that lets you. The popular ESC are a Tekin FXR, Castle creations micro sidewinder or the Holmes Hobbies BR mini. Everybody seems to have preference on their ESC so search around.
... Does this mean it will work this way (run each motor independently at its own speed) with a "Dual ESC" like the Hobbywing 880 or the Holmes Hobbies Torquemaster BR Mini Dual or was this statement more about running two separate ESC's?

This is my first crawler build, and I am just doing this for fun, but I do want to maximize the capability of my rig. As far as speed control goes, I definitely want to be able to have both a front and rear dig, and being able to independently set motor speeds seems like a definite plus as well.

I am not really sure where to start with making a decision on ESC and motors, and haven't even begun researching receivers, transmitters, BEC's, dig units etc.

... Help?

Thanks for your time!
aPpYe is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-02-2021, 09:24 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Dual ESC

You'll want 2 separate ESCs not a dual ESC. The Holmes BR mini dual is actually 2 separate ESCs where as the HW 880 is a single ESC that can handle 2 motors.
HumboldtEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2021, 09:49 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by HumboldtEF View Post
You'll want 2 separate ESCs not a dual ESC. The Holmes BR mini dual is actually 2 separate ESCs where as the HW 880 is a single ESC that can handle 2 motors.