Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > RC4WD Bully

Notices

Thread: The perfect Bully V2

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-28-2022, 09:22 PM   #1

Default The perfect Bully V2

Hey guys! I have recently got into crawling. I started with scalers and worked my way up to moa. I have successfully built my own moa and honestly, I am a bit obsessed! After the moa with 4WS I wanted to move to something more... Elegant! Therefore, I am on a mission to build the perfect Bully V2 from a non legal standpoint and although I am a total newbie to this sport, I really enjoy being blown away by the impossible climbing capabilities. I I am learning as I go. The first thing I learned is even with the nicest crawler in the world, I couldn't compete with these pro drivers! I learned that the hard way after I was over confident with a much more expensive rig then my buddy, yet he out crawled me and then he out crawled himself with mine hahahha. Made it even that much more fun for me to know that this isn't a pay to win only sport!

Anyhow, I have spoken to a few of the championship winners across the world via email and commenting on their videos and between all of them and their diverse preferences this is what I came up with for the perfect build from a non customized standpoint. I need your opinions if these will mesh together well and if dig will be optional? (Never had dig yet and forgot to ask, how does this feature even work?) Price is not an issue! Go big or go home. Prices may vary

Bully V2 Kit - $500

ESC - Holmes Hobby torquemaster be mini dual $160
(ESC specifications - 7.4v, integrated at esc, leads to esc plug)
I think I will be able to handle the programming portion of this. I heard it's rather simple.

Servo - SHV500V2 $120 ( apparently eliminates the need for bec?)

Tires- Jconcepts ruptures with proline dual stage foam or bully tires (with some added little techniques to improve)