Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > RC4WD Trail Finder 2

Notices

Thread: TF2/Axial Trail truck?? Which to buy??

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2013, 10:54 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default TF2/Axial Trail truck?? Which to buy??

I have the TF2 bug bad! I've owned several Axial products so I know they are good products, but I would like to try another build..something different.

Looking for some input from someone that has both the TF2 and any model Axial trail truck.

How capable is the TF2 compared to the Axial trail rigs? I'd like to avoid any buyers remorse! Thanks for any input you can offer.

Jim

Last edited by jim_w; 02-16-2013 at 11:08 PM.
jim_w is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-16-2013, 11:07 PM   #2

Default Re: TF2/Axial Trail truck?? Which to buy??

Hey Jim,
I am by no means an expert but I do own a Axial Dingo. That being said, I also have a TF2 on the way. I actually cant wait to get started on it.
The dingo is my first crawler and being more into scale, its pretty sweet. I've been doing a lot of reading on the TF2 and its capabilities. My uncle owns an 83 Toyota and my plans are to make mine look identical or as close to it as possible. The way the TF2 looks is simply amazing. Leaf springs, yota axles, wheels, body, etc.....
I tend to crawl in my back yard mostly since I have rocks, hills, and logs to roll around on and the Dingo does extremely well. I would suggest watching as many youtube vids on the TF2 that you can. Most vids show how well the TF2 can crawl. Once mine is done, I dont expect to be able to climb like a MOA or something like that so I know what to expect.
As a noob, I dont know all the technical info but when I decided to get the TF2, I had no remorse what so ever.
Hope that helps a little.
David
wakeside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 04:23 AM   #3
Pebble Pounder

I,ve got both
And both are brilliant , but it really depends on what your expectations are