Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > RC4WD Trail Finder 2

Notices

Thread: Yota vs Yota II axles

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-27-2015, 06:56 AM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Yota vs Yota II axles

This might not be the correct place for this but I'll ask anyway!

What are this differences in these two axles? Ive compared the specs at RC4WD but am still dumbfounded (common occurrence...)

I have ordered my first TF2 kit and was trying to familiarize myself.

thanks, Troy
skybolt is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-27-2015, 07:26 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Yota vs Yota II axles

I'm not an expert since I only have a Gelande with the Yota II axles but I believe the big difference is the main body of the Yota axle is 2 pieces while it is 1 piece on the Yota II. There may be some more subtle differences but I don't know all of them.
svt923 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2015, 09:01 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

Yoda axles 2 piece front, Yoda 2 one piece front, Yoda 2 better turning with cvds, Yoda 2 look more scale, Yoda 2 the housings where the knuckles screw in strip out easy, yoda 2 has a little bigger cvd you can use Yoda cvd in the Yoda 2 axle but can't use yoda 2 in the Yoda axle. Yoda knuckles seem to be alittle stronger then the Yoda 2.
Teasley4Crawlers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2015, 09:05 AM   #4
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by teasleycrawler View Post
Yoda axles 2 piece front, Yoda 2 one piece front, Yoda 2 better turning with cvds, Yoda 2 look more scale, Yoda 2 the housings where the knuckles screw in strip out easy, yoda 2 has a little bigger cvd you can use Yoda cvd in the Yoda 2 axle but can't use yoda 2 in the Yoda axle. Yoda knuckles seem to be alittle stronger then the Yoda 2.
Im curious is the knuckle slop a prominent issue on the yota 2 axles as it is on the 1's
scalemadness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2015, 09:39 AM   #5
Quarry Creeper