Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > RC4WD Trail Finder 2

Notices

Thread: A few Newbie questions!!! :)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-25-2015, 10:21 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default A few Newbie questions!!! :)

Alright guys, I just purchased this awesome scale truck for Christmas !!!

Here is the deal though, I am new to the hard body 1.55 scale market (come from an SCX10) and was wondering how I would go about installing accessories to the body. For example, would I just install this roll bar by drilling the four holes into the bed? Does anyone have an recommendations for this (i.e. should I use a reamer or drill etc..)?

Here is an example of the roll bar...

Steel Tube Roll bar Rack for TF2 Mojave (B)

Second question... I know there is no included interior with the RTR version so I am in the market for one... Would this interior work / fit? if so, how would I go about installing it?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/New-Tamiya-T...QAAOSwGvhUI9Gf

Finally, is there a way to "dechrome" the front bumper of the RTR TF2. I purchased a bull bar that will fit over it but the chrome still looks somewhat out of place. Can I simply rub the chrome off as I could with the Gelande Kits? Anyone have any experience with this?

Last edited by Ghost Koi; 12-25-2015 at 10:24 PM. Reason: added info
Ghost Koi is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-25-2015, 11:16 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: A few Newbie questions!!! :)

Welcome to the TF2. It's a great platform and a blast to personalize. Here are a few answers:

1. When attaching new parts to the body like the metal roll bar, you will need to drill holes and use screws. Body reamers don't work well on hard bodies. Try a hand drill instead, starting with the smallest bit you can and work up from there. I rcommend securing the roll bar underneath with a lock nut.