Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > RC4WD Trail Finder 2

Notices

Thread: Got me a leafer

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-14-2016, 07:05 PM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default Got me a leafer

I finally took the plunge and got a trail finder kit. Showed up saturday morning. Was so jacked to build it (even tho im waiting on electronics) i started building and came to the short conclusion that i was missing the leaf spring shackle bolts :( was to late to get a hold of rc4wd so i shot them an email. hopefully i can get them quickly so i can finish up the rolling chassis. But on another note i started the body work.(which i'm not very good at) laid paint today so should be solid dry in a couple days so i can glue stuff together. Going with a black and green theme. Not sure what i'm going to do on the body its self but its solid black for now. I'm sure i'll change my mind at some point and do something different. Again my paint work isn't the greatest but i'm going to wreck it anyway soooo... But enough talk i'll just slap some pictures down.
OMG its here

Sweet!

Look at all this stuff.

:( as far as i can go with out leaf springs

Broken

Forgot how much these suck to mount. And GREEN!!!

Primer and Black on

Three coats of clear done

lilws6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-15-2016, 06:13 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Got me a leafer

I wasn't sure how the wheels would turn out but I think they turned out pretty good.
Old 08-15-2016, 09:03 AM   #3
M J
Rock Stacker

I don't know what you're talking about - your paintwork is fine. I've been on the fence on this kit for a while, too. Glad to see someone else buckled first!
M J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2016, 11:18 AM   #4
Rock Crawler