Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Redcat Crawlers

Notices

Thread: new rs10 xt steer mode not working?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2011, 05:32 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default new rs10 xt steer mode not working?

new to crawing so i figured i couldnt go wrong with a $150 crawler to start. fed ex dropped it off this morn. after spending the day on the charger i took it for a spin. couldnt rigure out how to select between the steering modes. went all through the manual and cant see what im missing! lol...i mean its just the little button on the lower part of the pistol grip! i keep pushing....it keeps ignoring! lol. anyone ever experienced anything like this with RS before?? thanks Le!
cumminsontherocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-06-2011, 06:17 PM   #2
Jer
Rock Crawler

it's a pretty tiny button located right under the steering wheel towards the front of the grip. It's oval shaped. I am a right handed Lefty Driver (steer with my left hand) and the position sucks to use that way. I just wished they would make a reversed controller.
Jer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2011, 07:26 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder

I see what switch it is in the manual and it just doesn't seem to be doing anything! Lol. Atleast its stuck it front steering I guess!
Old 01-06-2011, 08:55 PM   #4