Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Redcat Crawlers

Notices

Thread: My RS10 build!!! Suggestions?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-23-2013, 02:49 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default My RS10 build!!! Suggestions?

Hey y'all im new to rccrawlers.com but not new to rc crawlers. I have had a losi night crawler, losi comp crawler with dig and Novak goat3s and a few hpi crawler kings! Well the brother in law showed up to my place with the first MOA crawler ive seen up close and i was quite impressed how well it kept up with my losi comp crawler keep in mind this MOA crawler was a bone stock RS10! Well I decided to pull the trigger and ordered one for myself from rcplanet.com

Out of the box ive decided to do the 4link mod, replace the little pins in both diffs, and swap the tires and foams out for some old losi rock claw meats with memory foam inserts.

Question number one: I plan to immediately change out BOTH steering servos to Savox SC-0251's Does anybody else have a better servo suggestion?

Question number two: What BEC do you guys recommend?

Thanks again and i will update with pics as i go along with my build!
Jakethesnake-rs10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-23-2013, 03:07 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: My RS10 build!!! Suggestions?

Only go with a castle creations 10 amp bec. And grab the castle link to change the voltage.
pajey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2013, 03:19 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder

Thanks for the suggestion pajey! Will the 10amp be more than enough to run both servos? Or should i go with the 20amp pro BEC from castle?
Old 09-24-2013, 02:18 AM   #4
Rock Stacker

Yes the 10A Castle bec will handle both servo's. Remember to push out the red wire from the esc before using the esc. Very easy to reprogram to 6V with the Castle Link.
jimmiejump is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2013, 10:33 AM   #5
Pebble Pounder