Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Redcat Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Upgrades

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2016, 07:37 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Smile Upgrades

Hey guys, I am pretty new to the RC universe and I recently got an RS10. I have already learned about the servos and i am replacing one of them while just locking the rear. New tires and wheels are also on the way. Is there anything else you would suggest doing immediately? I know there are many high tec upgrades people do and i dont think im ready for that. What do you think would be easy but still effective?
mooman is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-04-2016, 08:09 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Upgrades

lower the center of gravity .... several ways are bending lower links, trimming the bottom of the chassis.
try to get the shocks mounted onto the axle housings.
12mm or so wheel extenders to make the ride a bit more stable and cut down on the tires rubbing.

you got the servo covered as well as the tires. if you are getting wheels, get some with more offset
in lieu of the wheel extenders.

consider lipos for lower weight but you will need a low voltage alarm or cutoff.
could try a 3s lipo but should get an external bec to use to keep the one in the stock esc
from burning up.

just enjoy
wash with warm soapy water, air dry thoroughly, oil bearings, do not grease the dogbones.
cabron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2016, 11:39 PM   #3
Rock Stacker