Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Superclass Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Exceed Mad Torque.. Blue collar mods

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2011, 11:10 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Exceed Mad Torque.. Blue collar mods

So I'm new to RC Crawling and have heard good and bad about the mad torque.. But for under $200 bucks its a heck of a good time

Heres what I started with

And heres how she sits as of now

So where to start.. I ran it stock for I'd say 20mins and soon noticed I needed to change a few things. First off the COG I started with the frame
Big E is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-28-2011, 11:18 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

The frame.. First off I wanted to narrow the frame.. Stock it was close to 4" wide.. mine ended up just over 3" Heres what I did

Taking steel brake line, if I remember its like 3/16" ( I had a piece laying around, forgot what size it was) but its almost the perfect size to Tap for 6mm without drilling. So heres how it looks

I think I might narrow it alittle more but for not it looks good.. Next I wanted to take some of the height out of the frame.. So out came the saw

Old 03-28-2011, 11:29 PM   #3
Rock Stacker

Next The suspension.. I wanted the front to be a cheap drop suspension, so I cut the spring to where the it would sit with only 1/4" of downward travel before the shock bottomed out.. I quickly learned that unless to wire the spring cup and spring down the cup with slip off.. the rear spring are stock in fact I forgot to wire one of the cups and after wheeling noticed I lost one and the whole truck was leanin.. and of course they dont sell just the cup, .. So the links