Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Superclass Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Super Class Tire Mods and Tutorials

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-2017, 07:55 AM   #1

Default Super Class Tire Mods and Tutorials

Hi everyone,

I've been looking at the really cool wheels that are out there for the supers, but I haven't found any good tutorials on how to modify tires for those wheels.

For example, how do I modify tires (and what size of tire) to fit 6 inch wheels?

Are there various techniques?

Thanks!
dleigh007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-28-2017, 02:33 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: Super Class Tire Mods and Tutorials

I have been doing my own cut-n-shut tires for years. Self Taught (I'm NO LONGER DOING TIRES FOR OTHER'S )

Name:  IMG_0227.jpg
Views: 1280
Size:  69.0 KB

Most guys like myself are self taught or had a friend show them. I have not seen any videos or or other instructional aids on making Super Tires . But I could be wrong

To build a set of Super class tires it usually takes 1 and a 1/2 to 1/3, 2.2 tires to make 1ea 7 3/4 or 8 inch super tire

It's not hard once u get over the initial fear. Just get some old useless tires a pair of quality poly carb. body scissors and some super glue and get after it. Just practice till Ur confidence .

Use the glue VERY sparingly

Over the years there have been guys that do it for $ for a short while but usually get bored with doing it for others , Its very time consuming and frustrating and not very profitable.

It's not hard once u get over the initial fear. Just get some old useless tires a pair of quality scissors and some super glue and get after it.

If U can't work up the courage to try it Ur self the only Guy I know of that is still cutting tires is Cory Stephenson Buckley at Purpmart on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/purpmart/

Contact him he will make U just about any thing U wish if he is still in the buz-nes