Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Superclass Crawlers

Notices

Thread: hot racing moa for ax-10 axles and steering

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-24-2020, 04:21 AM   #1

Default hot racing moa for ax-10 axles and steering

i am new to rc so far I've gone down the rabbit hole and modified absolutely everything on a redcat gen 7 ending up with a capable 4300 kv rock racer

second rig was a bully II rtr- got tired of waITING FOR AN AVAILABLE KIT. the bully works so good out of the box ive been able to resist modifying it till I am absolutely sure it is a worthwhile mod- seems like there are alot of posts that describe mods with zero run time on them that do not appear very well thought out. I did do one upgrade that is pretty hilarious though and probably a one off.
I added a twelve blade 4600 kv edf on ch3 mounted to the front of the chassis for an "esc cooling fAN" . Is it an unfair advantage that it adds two lbs of downforce to the front axle? my buddies think so.

current build is based on an old ax10 chassis i have acquired . I am going to try a hobbycraft 880 dual brushed esc and a novak dig with two front steering hot racing moa axles hoping to make hr bta max steering work,.
do i needto run two bec's? one for each steering servos?

My question is regarding the axles - they come with very beefy dog bone axles to use with stock stubs - I never rAN THIS AX 10 AND DONT KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT FROM THE DOGBONES . I have not found any replacement cva aXLES FOR THE HR MOA. wILL THE DOGBONES WORK OK OR SHOULD I CONTINUE TO SEARCH FOR CVA AXLES THAT WILL REPLACE OR Can be adapted. Do the dogbones create a breakpoint in a steering setup that is intended to provide maximum steering angle.?