Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Superclass Crawlers > Tamiya Clod Buster

Notices

Thread: wiring diagram for dual esc's, dual servos, bec, and one battery???

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-10-2008, 12:13 AM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default wiring diagram for dual esc's, dual servos, bec, and one battery???

ok, first off, i am a newbie at the whole moa thing and need to build up my super with dual esc's, dual servos, castle bec, and one battery.

now my disclaimer... i did as run2jeepin suggested, and did a search. after looking thru hours- yes hours of posts and threads i still havent found a wiring diagram for my application (i found some with one esc and bec, but nothing with dual escs and bec). i do not know much about electronics, voltage, wiring, and amps, and dont want to burn anything up, so if someone with the same/ similar set-up could post a wiring diagram, it would help greatly!

my equipment:

dual rooster crawler esc's
dual airtronics 94359 servos
one castle 10a bec
dx6 w/ ar6000 rx
one 2s 7.4v 8000 lipo battery (to power everything)

also, if someone can tell me what to set my castle 10a bec at for my application, it'd be greatly appreciated. i've seen posts where some people use an external bec and keep the internal bec's on both their esc's operating. any info on this as well... is it good or bad, whats the proper way to do it? sorry for all the questions, i'm just learning as i go, and me reading info on other people's different set-ups/ applications is just confusing me even more!

Last edited by jedsled; 11-10-2008 at 12:16 AM.
jedsled is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-10-2008, 08:32 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper