Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Superclass Crawlers > Tamiya Clod Buster

Notices

Thread: 2.2 Comp Clod (hopefully)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2009, 01:21 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default 2.2 Comp Clod (hopefully)

Well here she is, this truck has taken a couple of different forms and set ups since i started it a couple of months back. I bought the clod axels second hand and started out with a tube chassis, It never looked right to me so i tore it down and put it on a chewed up K2 Chassis, absolutely hated that so tore it down again and completely started over. When i started I should have just bought berg axels but since i didn't i wanted to see how competitive I could make one of these classic rides. This is my first time posting up so try not to tear me down to bad on my set up.. This is my third truck i have built and each has been a learing experience.
Here is my parts list and set up:

Reign K2-3S Chassis
Clod Axels (shaved)
Axial Upper and Lower Links
Axial Drag Link and tie rod
TTR Straight axel kit - steering nuckles shaved on in the rear
HPI Shocks with Internal springs
RPM Revolvers with Axial Beadlock rings added 11 7/8" width
12 3/8" Wheel Base
Droop set up
Mamba Max ESC
JR XR3 Radio
HItec 645mg for dig switch (overkill)
Hitec 7955TG steering servo
integy axial braces and upper link mounts

Just figured i would post this up and see what people think of it. Any input is always good. Thanks

Laker67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-22-2009, 08:51 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

Looking good. Still trying to finish my Clod. Converting it to 2.2
sirhc0306 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2009, 09:50 PM   #3
Rock Stacker

here is a pic of mine. still need to get motors. Just using stock ones right now till i get the suspention worked out.
sirhc0306 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 06:33 AM   #4
Quarry Creeper

Nice build...I like the use of axial links, I love the orange color.