Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Superclass Crawlers > Tamiya Clod Buster

Notices

Thread: could it be done?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-31-2004, 06:04 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default could it be done?

well i got an esp clod and i was wondering how i could get the most artic. out of it, what should i modify. i know dumb question but i will admit it im a total newb to crawlin . i only do 1/10th buggy and truck racin and i love these things so much i want to build one i have alot of the stuff radio gear isnt a problem its just gettin a good setup for the car to perform. thanx alot
firstumustcrawl is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-31-2004, 06:25 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: could it be done?

What kind model of ESP chassis do you have? If you could give some more details it would help me a little bit. Also some pics would be nice too.

jugg_crawler
jugg_crawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2004, 09:52 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

sorry okay i tis the esp clodzilla the original one. and i will send pics asap i just need to get my digital workin.
Old 01-31-2004, 10:06 PM   #4

I've owned a zilla 2 chassis.They are a fairly capable crawler stock.Their biggest drawback is the lack of articulation.To help this out some,just drill a new shock mount hole a lil further back than the stock.This will allow more articulation.I know,I've done it.I just can't remeber how far back I went from the original mounting position.
halfpint33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 02:05 PM   #5
Quarry Creeper

yes it would be fairly good but wouldn't ahve much articlation, and would need some shock placement reworking. Other than that it would be pretty good, though you might want, after a while, to change to something like the Gecko, but it would be good to start off with.

jugg_crawler
Old 02-03-2004, 08:32 PM   #6
Quarry Creeper