Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Superclass Crawlers > Tamiya Clod Buster

Notices

Thread: Clod Chassis??

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-04-2014, 05:08 PM   #1

Default Clod Chassis??

Hey guys, I'm a newbie on your site but just got to looking around. Nice forum!

I was into RC years ago when the Clods first came out and took the world by storm. Now that I'm not a kid anymore, I want another one but I want to do a custom build. Something long, tall and huge tires. I'm not going to compete with it. I'll probably take it out in the backyard from time to time and that's about it. But I want to go all out with it!

I was looking at a CPE chassis, or maybe the JPS. I wanted to put aluminum wheels, big tires, rear steer delete, CVD axles and I was possible thinking about doing the aluminum gear cases axles tubes and knuckles from JPS. Then I want to finish it off with a brushless, LiPO setup. Major overkill I know.... But it's what I want to do. I just want people to see it and say Holy Shit!

Anyways, I called JPS several times. No answer, voicemail is full. Then I emailed them a couple times. After over a month, nothing.

Then I called and emailed CPE. Nothing. From looking at the websites for both, they haven't been updated in a long time. Are these guys still in business?

For you guys that have been messing with these during the 20 years I haven't been, do you have any advice or know where I should go for my project?
Tug4090 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-04-2014, 06:06 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Clod Chassis??

you could also try THUNDER TECH RACING , not sure you will get a response from Darrin right away but the RIPPER PRO Chassis is a very nice piece , strong and once you tune it to your driving style it works very well , I love mine
paleblue46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2014, 10:15 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

CPE is still in business and still developing new clod parts.