Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Superclass Crawlers > Tamiya Clod Buster

Notices

Thread: Clod buster crawler build questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-13-2015, 01:56 PM   #1

Default Clod buster crawler build questions

So I am fairly new to crawler I have a scx10 and a wraith, how ever I am looking for something a little more. Some of the clod buster builds have caught my eye, I have a rough idea what I want to build so my question is how available are the axles and chassis and parts for this kind of build. I don't have a whole lot of rocks mostly river beds and somewhat rocky embankments, so I kind of want to build a trailer truck in the 1/8 scale 1/10 is fine to but I want it to be a great crawler as well because I plan to make some kind of rock crawler course at my house. So first off I was looking at the rc guy gecko chassis and the clodzillas too. They seem like they would work fine but I'm concerned about a high level of gravity, so this made me concerned so I started looking at the junfac chassis and the pimp cane but not sure how well the pimp cane would hold up over time. Basically looking for a happy medium from other people who actually have experience with these chassis, and my final question are the clod buster axles ready to go or is there some rebuilding I would need to do. Any info would be greatly appreciated thank you.
BertotD is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-12-2015, 04:12 AM   #2

Default Re: Clod buster crawler build questions