Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Superclass Crawlers > Tamiya Clod Buster

Notices

Thread: Clod Question???

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-18-2007, 09:06 PM   #1

Default Clod Question???

I am wondering if anyone has much experience with the Dragoon chassis? I noticed they have pics of it crawling. It looks like it would do good with some narrow wheels but I am just getting started so I dont now much but this chassis. Here is a picture:

If you know much let me know
FreakyCrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-18-2007, 10:44 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

Looks nice but if your going to go with Gmade I think the spider is more of a winner http://www.thecrawlerstore.com/chassiskits.html. Its not a bad deal considering its a complete roller, although I really dont know if the axles it comes with are of the same or better quality as the tamiya clod axles. I really think you should take your time if your new and check out the "clod build up thread" and look at all the options for chassis.How to build a Clodbuster Rock Crawler

Also it cant hurt to browse around the clod section and look at what everyone else is building.
Clodzilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2007, 10:54 PM   #3
Rock Stacker

That chassis looks to have a very low belly height and would most likely not have enough ground clearance for any serious crawling. As the previous guy mentioned there are a few really good chassis available from people on this site. I just finished a pimp cane and let me say it's amazing. The stick and the hustler chassis have a huge following also.
totalxbadass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2007, 11:04 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave