Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Tamiya TLT Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Tracer Kit And Tlt - 1 Transmission

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2007, 02:35 PM   #1
I joined the Band!

Default Tracer Kit And Tlt - 1 Transmission

I am new to this and have decided to build a Tracer, using TLT - 1, TQ3 radio and 65 T motor along with Tekin 2. Here are the questions for the experts in this forum.

1 - First, what do you think of this combination? Any better suggestions?

2 - How is TLT's transmission? Does it fit right in the Tracer chassis? Any modifications needed? How powerful and reliable is it comparing to Stampede trany? How long the belt in there lasts?

3 - Is Tracer a good chassis?

4 - Does anyone have any complete package for sale?

I can't wait to hear from you all.

Thanks
loanshark is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-07-2007, 02:40 PM   #2
I joined the Band!

the tracer is a replament chassis for the stock tlt. if it let's you use the stock tranny, then you should get a different tranny for it. the stock tlt tranny wil slip because it is belt driven
ddiaz10240 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2007, 11:15 PM   #3

you can use a belt tensioner from a belt driven car like a tamiya tao5 to make the belt tighter so it wont slip. you can also use a hpi belt http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXM740&P=ML that belt is thicker and wider than the stock belt. with those 2 mods u wont have a slipping problem. ive used this setup and it works great. i hope that helps. FYI you have to find a way to mount the belt tensioner. its not that hard. just takes a lil thinking. u can do it!! hope that helps...
myae86rolla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2007, 03:47 AM   #4
Rock Stacker