Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Superclass Crawlers > Tamiya Txt-1 and Juggernaut

Notices

Thread: Need a good chassis recommendation for bashing and casual crawling.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-27-2008, 01:16 PM   #1

Question Need a good clod chassis recommendation for bashing and casual crawling.

Hi guys,

I have a TXT-1 which I'm going to use the axles and other parts from. I'm interested in casual bashing and rock crawling so I need something with a good balance of strength and ground clearance. So far I have seen the GMADE Spider chassis which looks perfect, if a little expensive.

I'd be very grateful if you could offer advice on suitable chassis kits as I'm new to this hobby.

Many thanks,
Steve.

Last edited by PumpkinPie; 12-28-2008 at 11:26 AM.
PumpkinPie is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-27-2008, 01:29 PM   #2
MODERHATER™

The stock chassis is great for bashing, if thats all your doing why change? I have a couple of TXT's, one crawls and bashes, the other does mainly bashing, both have the TXT chassis slightly modified.

Other than that I could recommend a SW2.
666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2008, 02:19 PM   #3

I don't like the monster truck look, it looks too high and the belly of the chassis is too low for my liking. I bought the truck mainly for it's components in the hope that I can change some stuff around on it...

My garden is full of logs, it has some steps, 16" drops etc...sort of like an obstacle course which I'd like to take the truck on but I think at the moment it's crawling skills are not good enough and it's too top-heavy to be able to drive down the steps, which is why I was looking at the Spider chassis, to spread the wheelbase out and lower it a little.

Apologies moderator, I assumed this topic was better suited to the Clod area as the thread is about a Clod chassis...
Old 12-27-2008, 04:06 PM   #4