Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Superclass Crawlers > Tamiya Txt-1 and Juggernaut

Notices

Thread: greetings, new crawler

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-23-2004, 06:16 PM   #1

Default greetings, new crawler

hey im a newb to crawling, it looks just too cool to not get into
i have a fairly new txt, mostly stock but with
full bearings
front, mid, rear alum skid plates
multiplex 600 motors, stock gearing
super rooster, 6 cell gp3300

i want to make this into a decent fun crawler w/o any major modding such as chassis cutting

im in the process of moving the links and would like to do something with the servo but i dont have fabricating facilities or stuff like that

what else can i do to give me better clearance and crawling ability w/o chopping the chassis? or any serious dremaling (though some is fine)
PoinTHwerP is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-23-2004, 06:25 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: greetings, new crawler

Nice to meet ya, I would go thru Dirks 10 best TXT mods and pic and choose the ones you can make. most of them can be made for next to no money.

Here's a link. http://www.rccrawler.com/article2.ht...=0&thold=0

I have made most of the changes except cutting the chassis. I would definietly try and make some new servo mounts. Here's a link to different ideas.

http://www.rccrawler.com/postt1083.html

I never made my TXT stock. I started by locking the diffs, moving the lower links(axle mounted side) up, then change to traditional steering, and the latest mod fitting BFT tires to TXT wheels.

Like this:

Crawls pretty good Huh? Even if you just lock the diffes and move the lower links you'll be amazed at the difference in you trucks ability.

Hope that helps
rckjeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2004, 06:35 PM   #3
CSR
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by PoinTHwerP