Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Superclass Crawlers > Tamiya Txt-1 and Juggernaut
Loading

Notices

Thread: servo mounts

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-20-2004, 07:39 AM   #1
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Riverside IA
Posts: 83
Default servo mounts

i know this is a old topic, is there anyone making these that I could get a pair from?
ultralord is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-20-2004, 08:05 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: on a Big Rock
Posts: 7,837
Default Re: servo mounts

What kind of truck? servo?
Fishmaxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 09:27 AM   #3
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Jose
Posts: 5,207
Default Re: servo mounts

I'm gonna take a shot in the dark and say a TXT and standard servo.
rckjeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 09:44 AM   #4
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Riverside IA
Posts: 83
Default Re: servo mounts

servo mounts for a txt with standard size servo
ultralord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 10:07 AM   #5
Rock Crawler
 
Jeckler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Round Rock, TX
Posts: 597
Default Re: servo mounts

Quick rckjeep, what're the lotto numbers for this Wednesday?

Jeckler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 10:33 AM   #6
Pebble Pounder
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Moab
Posts: 171
Default Re: servo mounts

if you can put together your TXT, you can fab servo mounts.
Cutter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 11:07 AM   #7
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Jose
Posts: 5,207
Default Re: servo mounts

If you can't, I just so happen to have a pair I could finish making.
rckjeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 11:31 AM   #8
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Riverside IA
Posts: 83
Default Re: servo mounts

rckjeep - if you wouldnt mind finishing them i would take them of your hands.

let me know
ultralord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2004, 10:07 AM   #9
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Jose
Posts: 5,207
Default Re: servo mounts

Ok, I'll make them but I need to finish my truck first. I should be able to finish them next week. Cool?
rckjeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2004, 10:43 AM   #10
Diggin' the new SCX10 II!
 
badger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Norcal
Posts: 11,402
Default Re: servo mounts

Quote:
Originally Posted by rckjeep
Ok, I'll make them but I need to finish my truck first. I should be able to finish them next week. Cool?
Slacker!

I want to see your design and compare it to my new servo mounts.
badger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2004, 10:53 AM   #11
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Jose
Posts: 5,207
Default Re: servo mounts

they're the same as my current ones.

Hey did you stip down your chassis plates before you hacked into them?
rckjeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2004, 10:57 AM   #12
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Riverside IA
Posts: 83
Default Re: servo mounts

sounds good. email me when you get em done.

omalley@myway.com
ultralord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2004, 11:05 AM   #13
Diggin' the new SCX10 II!
 
badger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Norcal
Posts: 11,402
Default Re: servo mounts

Quote:
Originally Posted by rckjeep
they're the same as my current ones.

Hey did you stip down your chassis plates before you hacked into them?
What do you mean by "stip" down my chassis?

I just marked where my cut should be with a exacto knife then cut it with my dremmel.

Here is a pic with RED lines through where I cut my chassis again after I mounted my shocks to the axels and moved the tranny up slightly higher.

badger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2004, 11:38 AM   #14
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Jose
Posts: 5,207
Default Re: servo mounts

I'm cutting mine at the red marks and leaving the shocks in the stock lacal. I figure if it ain't broke don't fix it. My skid plate I'm making today will make up the difference between the tranny hanging down and the chassis cut above it. If that makes sense.
rckjeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2004, 12:09 PM   #15
Diggin' the new SCX10 II!
 
badger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Norcal
Posts: 11,402
Default Re: servo mounts

Yeah that makes sence. You really have to spend ALOT of time playing with the axel mounted shocks to get it to work really well, at least I had to.

We still need to get toghether just to "work/tweak" our trucks, maybe we can figure out your new shocks positions when mounted to the axels. I was thinking this Saturday, but now we are going to do the trail ride which should be real fun.

Ohh yeah, why are you going with 14-14.5 WB?
badger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com