Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Tamiya Scale Rock Crawlers > Tamiya XC/CC01

Notices

Thread: CC01/XC Hummer H3 build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-09-2009, 03:05 AM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default CC01/XC Hummer H3 build Update 9/10/10

Started this build on rc4wd a few days ago, but figured I'd share! It's my first build and, to be honest, I'm quite proud of it. Lol.

Lots of pictures below!

Maya Group 1:10 Hummer H3, out of the box.

A nice rear-end!

Beautiful included interior!

Starting off. Temporary links until I can get some better hardware in. EMaxx steering links.

First body mock-up.

Body mounted. I decided to use the tried and true posts/pins method because I'm using a Traxxas XL5 ESC, and I need to take the body off of the truck to turn the ESC on/off.

A decent amount of flex, even with the temporary links.

The bright, included soft-blue LEDs.

Interior mounting.

Driveshafts and pilot bearing.

Still a lot to do! I want to do more detailing on the body, mostly in the form of highlighting panel lines with a panel line pen. The front diff is locked. Tires/wheels are going to be HPI black 10-spokes with RC4WD Dirt Grabbers. New links need to be made and all of the linkages on the steering will be rebuilt and tightened up. Still waiting for either RC4WD or GPM to get their alloy steering kits out. Also going to pick up a set of the 80mm internal spring scale shocks from RC4WD with red boots.

Lots to do!

Current running gear:

Fifty Five motor
XL-5 ESC
Associated high-torque servo
3600MAh Wolfpack 6c battery
Airtronics MX-3 radio

'Real strong runner. Just needs better shoes!

Last edited by rampage; 09-10-2010 at 11:49 AM.
rampage is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-09-2009, 05:32 AM   #2

Good start on your H3. Where did you get that body from? I'm looking to build a copy of my 1:1.
deepvee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 07:57 AM   #3
I wanna be Dave

I like it!