Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Tamiya Scale Rock Crawlers > Tamiya XC/CC01

Notices

Thread: My First CC01 build...Or crawler for that matter!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-23-2014, 03:29 PM   #1

Default My First CC01 build...Or crawler for that matter!

I'm new to the crawling world and want to get into it on a budget so I bought a CC01 Bronco kit. This thread is so that you people can help me take the right direction throughout my build.
Well, I ordered the truck and such, it should be here soon, ill keep posted on the build.

My overall plan is:
Hobbyking radio and reciever
XL-5 and stock motor (being replaced in the future with either a GRU or a 55t RC4WD motor)
GPM suspension links, I figured it was cheaper than Junfac
RC4WD 1.9 White steel rims on 1.9 rock creepers
Make my own trail bumper
Magic link mod
Traxxas Waterproof servo
Boca full bearing kit

That's really it. I was looking on other forums and people were talking about chopping the "Brick wall"? Someone inform me on this. I presume its the giant plastic block under the bumper.

Please inform me of whats the best options for me. I plan on doing medium crawling and a bit of trailing, I'm new to this.
laxboy411 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-23-2014, 05:48 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: My First CC01 build...Or crawler for that matter!

Quote:
Originally Posted by laxboy411 View Post
I'm new to the crawling world and want to get into it on a budget so I bought a CC01 Bronco kit. This thread is so that you people can help me take the right direction throughout my build.
Well, I ordered the truck and such, it should be here soon, ill keep posted on the build.

My overall plan is:

Hobbyking radio and reciever Good bang for the buck, keep it, upgrade later if desired.