Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Team Losi Comp Crawler

Notices

Thread: LNC issues...HELP!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2010, 08:42 AM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default LNC issues...HELP!

So I am totally new to the whole RC thing and I have been loving my LNC. I haven't been able to find any other info on here with the same unique situation I have. I am all stock except for 6oz front, 3oz rear wheel weights with prilone epic wheels, and proline chisels. I have had it for a couple of months now and it seems like my performance has gone downhill. I am running a 7.2V NiMH stick pack because I can't afford to go Lipo right now. It seems like I run out of torque quicker than before now and it gets bound up in the rocks in high traction situations way easier than it used to. I am wondering if my motor is on it's way out??? If it was weaker would I lose torque quicker while the battery runs down?

The advice I need from you guys is what motor/pinion combo would work best for me running the NiMH battery. I would like more wheelspeed than stock but I want the torque so I don't bind up so easily.
timh is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-18-2010, 08:58 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

LiPo's are cheap... http://www.hobbycity.com/hobbyking/s..._(DE_Warehouse) or http://www.ckrccrawlers.com/shop/ind...oducts_id=2227

How many charge/discharge cycles have you gone through, and do you completely discharge the NiMH before you recharge? They can get a memory... Does your charger show you how many mA your battery takes during a charge?
artsifrtsi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2010, 09:03 AM   #3
Holdin my 40oz.