Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Team Losi Comp Crawler

Notices

Thread: LCC Binding up every time I try to Climb???

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-01-2010, 07:43 AM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default LCC Binding up every time I try to Climb???

Im very new to the RC Crawling world and yes i posted this on a topic in the newbie section but I thought one of you LCC guys could help me out a little easier ...

My Losi Comp Crawler has been binding up really bad the past few times i have run it. I dont know if its the motor or the tranny or the worm gears or what it could be. It will usually climb ok the first minute or two but after a few minutes it starts binding up every time you try to climp the slightest hill or obstacle. I can usually reverse it and it will go another couple of feet and then start doing it all over again. Plus the motor gets too hot too quick now. Either way im going to buy a new motor after work today. SOooo if that not the problem then i guess its the tranny and i dread taking that thing apart. Anybody know what could be causing this? Oh and sometimes it does it when i first start running it. I hope its just the motor but Idk!
J-Fish is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-01-2010, 07:47 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Post up some more detail of your setup. Motor, batteries, esc, bec, servo etc.
neilus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2010, 07:50 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by neilus View Post
Post up some more detail of your setup. Motor, batteries, esc, bec, servo etc.

X2 to many variables involved. Need more info.
DRCMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2010, 08:01 AM   #4
RCC Addict

I would check the motor and make sure it's ok from being hot. Then you need to re-grease the front and rear worm and spools, cake it on. What you explained really sounds like dry axle gears to me.
Rubbaneck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2010, 08:57 AM   #5
Pebble Pounder