Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Team Losi Comp Crawler

Notices

Thread: Kyle's LN/CC

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-25-2011, 12:29 PM   #21
Pebble Pounder

Well...after reading more posts than I care to think about and getting the OK from my boss/fiancee, I have a "few" packages coming my way

RcBros: OTA steering link, LCG servo mount, flush mount servo clamps
D-lux: Titanium bent lowers, aluminum straight uppers, tapered bushings
Hitec 7955, CC BEC (6.0V), LCC drag link, Losi 1650 lipo

...and a free shirt from A Main Hobbies LOL

Needless to say it's going to be hard to focus at work this week. This is my first time replacing/upgrading a servo in any of my RC cars; does the Hitec need to be "programmed" for lock to lock steering or is it pretty much "plug-n-play" ?
bluice is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-25-2011, 12:35 PM   #22
Quarry Creeper

Looks like a nice list of upgrades. I'm running the same RcBros parts and the same servo on my LNC, you'll be happy with them.

I'm considering the DLux links for mine.
untchabl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2011, 12:39 PM   #23
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluice View Post
Well...after reading more posts than I care to think about and getting the OK from my boss/fiancee, I have a "few" packages coming my way

RcBros: OTA steering link, LCG servo mount, flush mount servo clamps
Hitec 7955, CC BEC (6.0V), LCC drag link, Losi 1650 lipo

...and a free shirt from A Main Hobbies LOL

Needless to say it's going to be hard to focus at work this week. This is my first time replacing/upgrading a servo in any of my RC cars; does the Hitec need to be "programmed" for lock to lock steering or is it pretty much "plug-n-play" ?
Nice goodies list. Make sure you bump the $100 thread a couple of times The hitec should be a drop in, you'll just need to adjust your endpoints on your radio.
killswitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2011, 12:53 PM   #24