Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Team Losi Comp Crawler

Notices

Thread: Night Crawler Upgrades

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2011, 07:07 AM   #1

Default Night Crawler Upgrades

I am new to the crawlers, I purchased a night crawler the other day. I would like to upgrade/customize it to make it perform better. Is there a list of recommended upgrades for this vehicle? Thanks in advance.
goodvibessa is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-26-2011, 07:42 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

theres alot of fun and usefull upgrades for the lnc...look thru out this section and just check out everyone else to get a feel for whats been done. there a great rig, i love mine! just have fun with it and do small mods as you go so that you can appreciate whats been done for improvment.
id look into steering up grades...the links and servo, look into some tires...i know mine didnt last very long on the rocks, they dont have a ton of grip for traction i was just spinning on some inclines.

sik boys night crawler...

thats the link to my lnc thread...hope it helps.

Last edited by SIK_BOY; 01-26-2011 at 07:44 AM.
SIK_BOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2011, 11:13 AM   #3
Rock Stacker

tires, foam, and stronger servo would be and are my first choices. I just got my LNC less than a month ago. BL motor and ESC coming, still trying to buy new foam, have the servo and tires now. Next is to lower the battery to a lower CG and have those parts coming, thx Sik for the parts list.
MikeinFresno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2011, 11:52 AM   #4

Stronger servo would be my suggestion for your first upgrade.
jlake4130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2011, 12:03 PM   #5
Wanna get? Gotta want.

Great thread that is a sticky. Often overlooked...

LCC Specific Aftermarket parts...
Erik D_lux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2011, 12:37 PM   #6