Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Team Losi Comp Crawler

Notices

Thread: Losi Night Crawler 2.0 help!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2015, 10:53 PM   #1

Question Losi Night Crawler 2.0 help!

I am new to the crawling game and picked up a Losi Night Crawler 2.0....it was great out of the box but I was crawling around on the wood pile in my backyard and it seemed like it had no power and was stalling out on any obstacles that it would normally crawl over. So I took it inside and let it sit for a while guessing that either the motor or ESC had overheated (neither of them were really too hot to the touch) and after letting it sit for a while it seemed fine. I have since made some upgrades (added 6oz. to each front tire and 3oz. to each rear tire and put the proline chisel tires with memory foam) and am in moab utah right now and did some crawling and after about 5 minutes of running it started to stall again, it was about 35 degrees outside so I have a hard time believing that anything overheated in that amount of time, and I have only had it for about a week so I doubt lack of grease in the worm gears is part of the problem either. Everything is stock other than the added weight and tires/foam. I would imagine that the added weight puts quite a bit more stress on the motor but it was still stalling out before that was added. Can anyone help me figure this out?? I would like to crawl for more than 5 minutes lol

Stock Setup

Motor: Dynamite 35t motor
ESC: Dynamite WP 60A
Battery I am using: Venom 2s 40c 5000Mah Lipo
C0LTERGEIST is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-28-2015, 03:01 AM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Losi Night Crawler 2.0 help!

Motor temp? (Touch it!)
Worm pinions' temp? (Touch them where they're attached to the drive shafts.)

The worm drives need supervision and care!
Olle P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 07:33 AM   #3
Rock Crawler