Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Team Losi Comp Crawler

Notices

Thread: LNC newbie questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-13-2017, 11:44 PM   #1

Default LNC newbie questions

Been looking for a different body and I'm having a hard time trying to figure out what fits and would look the best? Any ideas?

Also thinking about doing aluminum upgrades, already weighted the wheels, just wondering what aluminum upgrades to do and what link bars would replace the top and more importantly the bottom?

Lastly, what about the steering arms and the servo horn? I'm not good at customizing things either lol

Last edited by Purged1978; 03-13-2017 at 11:46 PM. Reason: Left something out
Purged1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-14-2017, 05:50 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: LNC newbie questions

It appears you're pretty new with the rig. Why not just drive it a while and see what, if anything, breaks? That'll give you time to do some catch-up reading in this forum. Money spent before you know what you're doing is usually money spent twice. Eventually you might be shopping some at D_Lux as he has some nice pieces for the car.
Hardline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2017, 06:41 PM   #3
Custom Carbon Fiber

Im with Hardline's thinking. Drive the truck, learn it and see what breaks then replace that. Read a lot of the older forums from the Losi and see what changes did and how you can do them.

Once you're ready to upgrade theres plenty of parts available. Codyboy makes front axle conversions to get more steering using XR parts, KrazeBuilds has a losi base chassis and axle plates and Dlux offers parts for the knuckles.

Its a capable truck but takes a little getting use to and has its own way of doing it when you drive.

Robbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2017, 06:48 PM   #4
MODERATOR™