Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Team Losi Comp Crawler

Notices

Thread: Where do I go from here?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-15-2018, 04:56 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Where do I go from here?

Hey all . My name is Tod and I would really like all of your opinions good and bad. I just got this night crawler for a gift and I’m wanting to upgrade it, the problem being the lack of OEM and Aftermarket parts on the market. I am a novice rc driver and a newbie rock crawler. However I am very mechanically inclined having worked in the auto body industry for 25 years . So I’m pretty comfortable making some of the parts but some I have no idea where to start . Please please please give an old man some advice. I really like the “ shafty” and would like to make it as close to a comp contender as possible thank you all
Rattzo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-15-2018, 05:18 PM   #2
MODERATOR™

Default Re: Where do I go from here?

Wheel time. Very little needs to be upgraded for a new guy just learning. Even then, very little needs to be upgraded. Better electronics and tires mostly.
EeePee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2018, 07:26 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave

What EeePee said, and when your ready for a little more steering check out how to build my upgrade.
Losi Steering mod design
Ernie
CODYBOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2018, 08:43 PM   #4
Hal
Quarry Creeper