Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Regional > Southwest > Texas

Notices

Thread: Trouble Shooting Help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2012, 12:40 PM   #1

Default Trouble Shooting Help

Hey guys, I'll start off by saying that I'm new to this whole RC stuff. I have a Redcat RS10 and I just picked up a T1E Chassised Comp rig with Bully Axles. Anyway I was messing with it today on a rock pile near my house and it flopped into the worst possible place into a hole that had probably 1 1/2" of water. I picked it up quickly and it didn't seem like anything really got we. About 2 or 3 minutes later, I lost all drive to wheels. The steering servo still works and the lights on the Tekin FXR ESC light up when I pull the trigger on the radio, but no forward or backward motion from the wheels. Also the green light on the punk dig goes on and off with the press of the button on the radio. Any Ideas where I should go from here on what to check? Thanks

Nosedive is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-22-2012, 12:57 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Trouble Shooting Help

What radio?

When you press this button, does the green light on the punk change to a different color, or does it turn off?
JeremyH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 01:05 PM   #3

It's a spectrum dx3e. When I hit the 3rd channel button the light on the punk dig lights up. Press it again and it turns off.
Old 02-22-2012, 01:06 PM   #4

It doesn't change colors
Old 02-22-2012, 02:18 PM   #5
Rock Crawler

Does the lights on the fxr ramp up when giving throttle. Should be blinkIing from the middle to the first led or second indicating temp and when you apply throttle it should light up all led's at full throttle.IIRC
michael is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 02:28 PM   #6

yes the lights on the speed control do ramp up and down like you described.
Old 02-22-2012, 05:29 PM   #7
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nosedive View Post