Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Tires and Wheels

Notices

Thread: Help! I wanna do a scale build, help me im a n00b :)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2011, 07:41 PM   #1

Question Help! I wanna do a scale build, help me im a n00b :)

Whats up guys? Just went and bought a Redcat RS10 xt crawler because it was cheap and i thought it would be a good buy, i love the look of scale crawlers, but i still want it to be really flexible, so im thinking ill buy a body with the same wheelbase as my truck, 312-317mm (12.2-12.4inches) and figure out how to mount it to the stock chassis? What are your opinions? and also, tires and wheels? I'd like to go with the Super Swamper TSL's (https://www.ckrccrawlers.com/interco...c18adc1ce2fb6a)

Do you guys think i should run 1.9" wheels or 2.2"? Im not 100% sure like i said im a noob.
my truck is 1/10th scale.
Thanks everyone!
crawlin570 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-29-2011, 10:36 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Help! I wanna do a scale build, help me im a n00b :)

i would post pics if you want some replies.photobucket is your friend.
warriorsimi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2011, 12:10 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

Just do some research here. My OP is this . I see a lot of so-called "scalers" with the front-tire pearched on a beer-can......Not scale............even @ 2.2 not scale, on a tube-crawler, maybe ,but not a hard.
Tamiya hard-body Hilux's on 2.2's, again ,not scale. That would be like running a 1:1 with 60's, yes It can be done 1:1, but...... Just depends on what your definition of scale is.
Seems the definition of "scale" has run-away these days.......
ridepate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2011, 05:00 AM   #4
Pebble Pounder