Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Tires and Wheels

Notices

Thread: Anyone ever have problems?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-08-2019, 04:57 PM   #1
RCC Addict

Default Anyone ever have problems?

Got new 1.9 flat irons, has anyone had any problems putting them on those eBay copy cat wheels?

Should i run those PL memory foams?

Thanks again gang.
Frank211 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-08-2019, 05:14 PM   #2
Slow is the new Fast

Default Re: Anyone ever have problems?

Lets see a pic of the wheels? Is it that you are losing the tire bead or just not able to get them screws to reach the threads? Some wheel designs are just tough to mount tires on in my experience.

I am not a foam expert, but your foam choice is gonna depend on vehicle weight and intended use.
smog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2019, 05:30 PM   #3
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by smog View Post
Lets see a pic of the wheels? Is it that you are losing the tire bead or just not able to get them screws to reach the threads? Some wheel designs are just tough to mount tires on in my experience.

I am not a foam expert, but your foam choice is gonna depend on vehicle weight and intended use.
Foams i kinda figured that. I have only 1 pair of the lil novas, just don't have the money for another set. So i wanted to know if they are ok to run until i get the other foams, you know ?

Pics of the wheels

Sent from my LGMP450 using Tapatalk
Old 04-08-2019, 05:32 PM   #4
RCC Addict

Ive just read on here(i think it was) that PL tires are a lil trouble, hope im wrong tho.
Old 04-08-2019, 05:55 PM   #5
I wanna be Dave

Yeah the bead on the Proline tires have a round inner edge (not square like it should be) that makes it tough to work with, but I've yet to find a wheel I wasn't able to eventually make work. It usually just takes perseverance, but not always.

So whats the specific problem you're having?
HumboldtEF is offline   Reply With Quote