Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Tires and Wheels

Notices

Thread: Newb how to know if wheels will fit?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2022, 05:27 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Newb how to know if wheels will fit?

Ok I'm a newb and there's a lot of parameters here - I'll probably order from amzn so I can return anyway, but want a good first shot.

I have a Capra RTR and have Teal portal covers and weights on order. I'd like to swap out wheels - honestly just for bling right now.

But what should I look at to know they fit - especially if I add those portal covers. I absolutely don't want any wider track - I did a pretty low key competition this weekend and they were 12" spaced and most trucks were narrower than me. So I'm plenty wide - so no extra spacers etc.

Any tips or guide to picking the right size? Or are you really hit or miss on it.
chilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-26-2022, 08:37 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Newb how to know if wheels will fit?

you can allways post up the wheels you want to buy and see if anyone has used then with your kuckles
but just in general i would look for a wheel with no back side beadlock ring and usualy have 4 or 5 bolts on the inside to clamp the wheel together
and the slw hubs are really nice there 6 lug but there are alot of different offsets from extremely narrow to extremely wide

or go 2.2s and dont worry about it

Last edited by ferp420; 09-26-2022 at 08:39 PM.
ferp420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2022, 09:31 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper