Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Tools, and Procedures

Notices

Thread: Would this work

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2008, 02:04 PM   #1
RCC Addict

Default Would this work

Guys I used to work in the HVAC industry and I used this silver solder for installing copper pipes in the system. Do any of you think or know it will work with the auto brake lines for building a tuber chassis?

http://americanhvacparts.com/Merchan...tegory_Code=C3

Last edited by Illeagle; 02-28-2008 at 02:05 PM. Reason: added link
Illeagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-28-2008, 02:38 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by Illeagle View Post
Guys I used to work in the HVAC industry and I used this silver solder for installing copper pipes in the system. Do any of you think or know it will work with the auto brake lines for building a tuber chassis?

http://americanhvacparts.com/Merchan...tegory_Code=C3

I know harris saftey silv 45 works... why try and find something else?

if you want to try this new stuff... go for it, you do not need the permission of anyone here to try new ideas.

p!nK
mrpink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2008, 03:01 PM   #3
RCC Addict

lol, well it was a more of a DO YOU KNOW if it will work, and not asking permission but thanks for that.
Old 02-28-2008, 03:44 PM   #4
RCC Addict

Quote:
lol, well it was a more of a DO YOU KNOW if it will work, and not asking permission but thanks for that.
if you search and read every post about brazing and building tubers, you will find one very common thread... pretty much everyone that uses harris 45/56 is overly happy with the result. Yes, some people have used other products and had mixed success, but harris is the clear winner and sure bet when it comes to brazing. I have never seen a "Damn, this harris shit don't work" thread.