Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Tools, and Procedures

Notices

Thread: Vehicle mounted cameras...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-18-2009, 04:31 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default Vehicle mounted cameras...

Those of you who use vehicle mounted cameras, can you tell me what you're using? I've been looking on ebay, and in catalogs, but can't decide. I have no experience with micro cameras, and was hoping ya'll could tell me what's been working for you.

Thanks in adavance.

Mike.
NeroWolfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-18-2009, 04:35 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

i don't have one but i have been doing some homework myself and found a few guys have awesome results with...GOPRO cams <-------- go !
crunky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2009, 04:40 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

The $60 unit from hobbypartz.com is awesome - I love it - comes w/2GB mini SD card - about the size of a USB drive.
Axial Rose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2009, 08:06 PM   #4
Pebble Pounder

Quote:
Originally Posted by Axial Rose View Post
The $60 unit from hobbypartz.com is awesome - I love it - comes w/2GB mini SD card - about the size of a USB drive.

Sweet! I just ordered one! Thanks guys, this one is perfect! Can't wait to get some onboard vidoes!
NeroWolfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2009, 08:22 PM   #5
Pebble Pounder

this is the camera i have. it works great. i have only used it once thou, i am still figuring out how to use my video editing program.
http://www.hobbypartz.com/wosm2mispyca.html

Only problem is you have to have a seperate device for the recording, like a laptop.
1badxj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2009, 11:55 PM   #6
I wanna be Dave

I'm starting to look into these as well because of their size. What do you mean you have to have a laptop to record? I thought that's what the 2 gb memory card was for?
Are you just saying you have to have a computer to play the video?