Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Tools, and Procedures

Notices

Thread: Essential tools for RC hobby?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2019, 03:38 PM   #1

Question Essential tools for RC hobby?

Hi all! Apologies in advance if a similar thread exists or if this is the wrong place for this, I wasn't having much luck with the search function.
I'm brand new to this hobby, just received a Redcat Everest 10, and right now I am having fun with it completely stock but...you know I gotta get to modding this thing! Unfortunately I'm starting pretty much from scratch when it comes to tools and supplies. I've been a renter most of my life and only have the most basic of basic home tool kits so I need to buy virtually everything. I plan on picking up tools as needed but I'm sure there are some things that you all know I will definitely need...what are they?
I have the Kinexsis Ultimate Air/Surface Startup Tool Set on order and I am going to save a couple weeks to pick up the Dremel 4300-5/40 High Performance Rotary Tool Kit, I'm also looking at a soldering iron and a hot glue gun. I know that is only scratching the surface so help me out everyone, what else MUST I have? What would you never dare be without?

Thank you so much for any help!
GrittyMug345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-03-2019, 03:58 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Essential tools for RC hobby?

Metric wrenches, Electrician wire stripping pliers (the ones that have different holes for different wire gauges), needle nose pliers, and some dentist picks.
Sneetches is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2019, 04:47 PM   #3
RCC Addict