Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Traxxas Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Other CVD's?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-28-2005, 12:57 AM   #1

Default Other CVD's?

Hi, I didn't know if I should of put this in the newbie or here, but since it's more of a emaxx ? I decided to put it here. I have been lurking around this sight for a little while now and decided to try my own rcrawler. Unfortunately most of the helpful threads on this site, don't have the pics in the thread anymore. I also unfortunately don't have any really nice tools (like milling machine, lathe, or drill press) which is embarrassing since I have a apprentice degree in machining.
So, since I really don't have any tools to fabricate my own design, I decided to stay as stock as possible without doing any modification. I started out with a stock emaxx, put diff spools F&R, put in a Blue Bird High Torque steering servo with the proline servo saver and lowered the gearing by putting in the 72t spur.
This worked out OK, but the short wheelbase and low ground clearance drastically hinders the capability's.